成功打造
持续发展
培育设计和艺术氛围

丰树认识到设计和艺术所创造的价值,不仅可以更凸显开发项目的特色,还可以让配套设施更具活力。所以,丰树在其旗舰项目——新加坡怡丰城和丰树商业城内的公共区域均摆设有艺术品。丰树对艺术的推崇不仅限于呈现艺术品,它还为在亚历山大区项目内的工作社群,组织免费艺术互动项目。鉴于其对艺术的贡献,丰树多次荣获新加坡国家艺术理事会的艺术赞助奖。

定义丰树品牌

丰树制作了一系列精装图册,展现了设置在新加坡开发项目内的艺术作品。第一本图册《Art in the City》介绍了新加坡丰树商业城内的八件艺术作品,而《Art on the Waterfront》则展示了2006年新加坡双年展中摆设在新加坡怡丰城内的七件艺术品。最后一本《Artefacts from Sea to Land》是关于新加坡海运时代遗留下的物件,分布于丰树在港湾区项目附近的公共场所区域。

丰树 Arts in the City

通过艺术演出和推广活动,例如和新加坡国际艺术理事会(NAC)合作的“Arts in the City”(AITC)和“艺放邻里”(Arts in Your Neighbourhood)项目,丰树经常聘请本地艺术家在旗舰项目——新加坡丰树商业城,呈现各种风格的表演和艺术装置。

“Arts in the City”项目始于2013年,致力于让上班族可以有更多机会接触艺术。该项目还为新涌现的本地艺术家提供了一个展示艺术天赋的平台。

在2020年5月开始的两个月内,丰树推出了一系列线上系列活动——“Mapletree Arts in the City on Air”。该系列活动是丰树“Arts in the City”活动的延伸。每周四和周六播放不同形式的表演,包括音乐、舞蹈和滑稽模仿,以丰富“病毒阻断期”新加坡大众的生活,并对前线工作人员的付出表示敬意。

此外,集团还为“艺放邻里”(Arts in Your Neighbourhood)项目提供场地赞助。该项目由新加坡国际艺术理事会举办,每半年在在丰树旗舰项目——新加坡丰树商业城举办一次演出。

 

 

丰树于2018年开始成为广受好评的本地艺术表演团体鼟乐团(The TENG Ensemble)的企业赞助商,并在2019年和2020年继续支持该团队。

 

在该赞助计划中,丰树在新加坡怡丰城的户外剧场为公开演出提供赞助,并每年颁发“丰树-鼟学院奖学金”。鉴于奖学金项目运行良好,2020年,丰树将获奖名额从四名增至六名,以向21岁及以下热爱华乐的年轻音乐人才提供财务支持。

除表演艺术外,丰树还拓展赞助范围至视觉艺术,成为2019届与2020届由新加坡艺术学院(SOTA)举办的小学六年级生艺术比赛活动的主要赞助方,该始于2018年的活动为面向新加坡全国的绘画比赛,旨在发掘青年艺术人才,为他们提供能够展示作品的平台,同时也成为进一步培养他们对视觉艺术的热情敲门砖。

场地赞助

在位于新加坡的物业中,丰树一直以场地赞助的方式支持企业社会责任相关活动,包括:在新加坡丰树商业城,为新加坡健康促进局的“工作场所健康促进”系列项目提供场地支持;在新加坡怡丰城,为新光学校提供商品销售场地。

 

新加坡怡丰城还于2019年4月举办了“新加坡艺术学院50强入围展”,并于该年8月举办了“新加坡濒临灭绝的鸟类”摄影展,以及在2020年3月举办了“新加坡双年展”暨匡威Chucks经典运动鞋设计比赛。

Developing for success and sustainability
Nurturing Arts and Design

As a real estate developer that employs design to enhance the features of its developments and infuses art to add vitality to its facilities, Mapletree recognises the value that the arts and design create. As such, Mapletree has commissioned artworks displayed at communal locations at its flagship projects — VivoCity and Mapletree Business City (MBC). Mapletree also organises complimentary arts engagement programmes at its facilities for business communities at the Alexandra Precinct. In recognition of its contributions, Mapletree is a consistent recipient of the National Arts Council’s Patron of the Arts Awards.

Defining the Mapletree brand

Mapletree commissioned a series of coffee table books to feature the art installations at its Singapore-based developments. The first book, Art in the City, showcases the eight artworks at MBC, while Art on the Waterfront features VivoCity’s seven installations that were commissioned during the inaugural Singapore Biennale 2006. The final book, Artefacts from Sea to Land, introduces the artefacts from Singapore’s maritime past that are installed at public locations around Mapletree’s HarbourFront Precinct.

 

Mapletree Arts in the City

Through arts performances and outreach programmes such as ‘Arts in the City’ (AITC) and ‘Arts in Your Neighbourhood’ (AYN) which are organised in collaboration with the Singapore National Arts Council (NAC), we have been engaging local artists and presenting a regular stream of performances and art installations across a myriad of genres at our flagship MBC development.

Started in 2013, AITC seeks to provide working adults with more opportunities for artistic engagement. AITC also offers a platform for emerging local artists to showcase their artistic talents.

For a period of two months beginning May 2020, Mapletree launched a new digital series, “Mapletree Arts in the City on Air” as an extension of AITC. A variety of performances, ranging from music to dance, as well as creative tutorials were released every Thursday and Saturday to liven up the “circuit breaker” period in Singapore and to pay tribute to the efforts of frontline workers.

In addition, the Group provides venue sponsorship for “Arts in Your Neighbourhood” (AYN), a bi-annual performance series by NAC at the Group’s flagship MBC development.






Mapletree became the corporate sponsor of The TENG Ensemble, a critically acclaimed local arts group, since 2018 and has continued our corporate sponsorship for the group in 2019 and 2020.




Under the sponsorship, Mapletree funded two public performances at the VivoCity Amphitheatre as well as Mapletree-TENG Academy Scholarships annually.

With the scholars doing well, support was extended from four to six scholars in 2020, to provide financial support for the musical education of these young talents aged 21 and below who are passionate about Chinese music.

To expand our support beyond performance arts to visual arts, Mapletree also became the main sponsor for 2019’s and 2020’s editions of the School of the Arts (SOTA) Primary 6 Art Competition, a nationwide drawing and painting competition that was started in 2018. The Competition aims to discover young artistic talents and provide them with the platform to showcase their works as well as a stepping stone to further cultivate their passion for visual arts.

Venue sponsorship

Mapletree continued to extend venue support to CSR-related events at its Singapore properties. Examples include venue support for the Health Promotion Board’s Workplace Health Promotion series at MBC and sponsored mall space for the sale of merchandise from Pathlight School at VivoCity.





The flagship mall also hosted the SOTA Top 50 Finalists Exhibition in April 2019, followed by the “Singapore Birds on the Brink’ photo exhibition in August 2019 to raise environmental awareness as well as winning designs from the Singapore Biennale 2019 (SB2019) x Converse Chucks Design Competition in March 2020.